top of page
marc-rodenberg-fotograf-hannover-alon-sa

@Photo: Marc Rodenberg

Alon Sariel, theut, mandolin

As a mandolin and lutenist, as well as a conductor, Alon Sariel is at home in the realms of old and new music, having created dozens of works dedicated to him. He has participated in festivals such as the Salzburger Biennale for New Music and the Early Music Festival in Utrecht, and performed at venues such as the Berliner Philharmonie and La Scala in Milan. Musical routes have taken Alon Sariel to many genres, from folk to avant-garde, which has led him to collaborate with top-notch artists such as soprano Dame Emma Kirkby, trumpeter and intuitive artist Markus Stockhausen, the violinist Jean-Christophe Spinosi, accordionist and banjo player Stian Carstensen and clarinetist David Krakauer. Winner of numerous international competitions, prizes and awards, Alon Sariel has also actively participated in several socio-political projects, including Live Music Now (Yehudi Menuhin), Rhapsody in School (Lars Vogt) and the West Eastern Divan (Daniel Barenboim).

 

As a soloist and member of different ensembles, Alon Sariel has toured Europe, the United States and Mexico, South Africa and the Middle and Far East. He has given Master Classes for the Classical Mandolin Society of America (CMSA) and at universities such as Trinity College of Music (London), Lilla Akademien (Stockholm), Kazan Conservatories (Russia) ZUŠ Nová Paka (Republic Czech) and Celaya (Mexico). Alon Sariel's game has been transmitted via radio stations around the world including Arte, BBC4, Bayerischer Rundfunk, WDR3, P2 Klassiskt, Kol HaMusika, WQXR and WNYC among others.

 

He currently resides in Hannover, where he is musical director of the Concerto-Foscari International Baroque Orchestra and a founding member of PRISMA, with whom he received first prize at the International Biber Competition in Austria 2015. Recent engagements as soloist/conductor Orchestra Munich Chamber Orchestra, Jerusalem Symphony Orchestra, Sofia Philharmonic Orchestra, Tel Aviv Soloists, Camerata Tinta Barroca (Cape Town) and Barokksolistene (Norway). Alon Sariel has made several world premiere recordings such as the plucked string instrument trios of Paul Ben-Haim (for Albany Records) and Yehezkel Braun (for IMI), as well as "Nedudim". for mandolin and string orchestra by Gilad Hochman (with the Deutsches Kammerorchester Berlin for Neue Meister). His recording "Paisiello in Vienna", which marks the 200th anniversary of the composers' passing, was released by Brilliant Classics to wide critical acclaim. Alon Sariel's latest recording "Telemandolin" (Berlin Classics) has been nominated for the prestigious "Golden Label" by Klassiek Centraal (Belgium) and described by the world press as "a recording of epic proportions" (Mandolin Cafe, USA) .

bottom of page

@Photo : Marc Rodenberg

Alon Sariel, luth, mandoline

En tant que mandoliniste et luthiste, ainsi que chef d'orchestre, Alon Sariel est à la maison dans les domaines de la musique ancienne et nouvelle, ayant créé des dizaines de travaux qui lui sont dédiés. Il a participé à des festivals tels que la Salzburger Biennale for New Music et le Early Music Festival à Utrecht, et a joué dans des salles telles que la Berliner Philharmonie et La Scala à Milan. Les routes musicales ont amené Alon Sariel à de nombreux genres, du folk à l'avantgarde, ce qui l'a amené à collaborer avec des artistes de premier ordre tels que la soprano Dame Emma Kirkby, le trompettiste et artiste intuitif Markus Stockhausen, le violoniste Jean-Christophe Spinosi, l'accordéoniste et joueur de banjo Stian Carstensen et le clarinettiste David Krakauer. Lauréat de nombreux concours internationaux, prix et récompenses, Alon Sariel a également participé activement à plusieurs projets socio-politiques, dont Live Music Now (Yehudi Menuhin), Rhapsody in School (Lars Vogt) et le West Eastern Divan (Daniel Barenboim).

 

En tant que soliste et membre de différents ensembles, Alon Sariel a fait des tournées en Europe, aux États-Unis et au Mexique, en Afrique du Sud et au Moyen-Orient et en Extrême-Orient. Il a donné des Master Class pour la Société Classique de Mandoline d'Amérique (CMSA) et dans des universités telles que Trinity College of Music (Londres), Lilla Akademien (Stockholm), les conservatoires de Kazan (Russie) ZUŠ Nová Paka (République Tchèque) et Celaya (Mexique). Le jeu d'Alon Sariel a été transmis via des stations de radio dans le monde entier, y compris Arte, BBC4, Bayerischer Rundfunk, WDR3, P2 Klassiskt, Kol HaMusika, WQXR et WNYC entre autres.

 

Il réside actuellement à Hanovre, où il est directeur musical de l'orchestre baroque international Concerto-Foscari et membre fondateur de PRISMA, avec qui il a reçu le premier prix au Concours International Biber en Autriche 2015. Engagements récents en tant que soliste / chef d'orchestre Orchestre de chambre de Munich, Orchestre symphonique de Jérusalem, Orchestre philharmonique de Sofia, Solistes de Tel Aviv, Camerata Tinta Barroca (Le Cap) et Barokksolistene (Norvège). Alon Sariel a signé plusieurs enregistrements en première mondiale tels que les trios pour instruments à cordes pincées de Paul Ben-Haim (pour Albany Records) et de Yehezkel Braun (pour IMI), ainsi que pour "Nedudim". pour mandoline et orchestre à cordes de Gilad Hochman (avec le Deutsches Kammerorchester Berlin pour Neue Meister). Son enregistrement "Paisiello in Vienna", qui marque le 200e anniversaire de la disparition des compositeurs, a été publié par Brilliant Classics à un large succès critique. Le dernier enregistrement d'Alon Sariel "Telemandolin" (Berlin Classics) a été nominé pour le prestigieux "Golden Label" par Klassiek Centraal (Belgique) et décrit par la presse mondiale comme "un enregistrement de proportions épiques" (Mandolin Cafe, USA).

© ODO Ensemble 2019