top of page

 

Graduated with honors in percussion at the Perugia Conservatory in Italy, he devoted his studies to early music collaborating with the Micrologus Ensemble in recordings and performances in Italy and abroad, taking part in projects with artists such as Lina Sastri, Giovanna Marini, Daniele Sepe, Banco del Mutuo Soccorso.

Over the years, he was called upon to practice as a percussionist and arranger of the rhythmic score for several soloists and early music groups:

I Turchini di Toni Florio, Concerto Romano by Alessandro Quarta, Angelo Branduardi, Private Musicke, Pierre Pitzl, Magdalena Kozena, La Pifarescha, Soqquadro Italiano, I Barocchisti by Diego Fasolis, Cecilia Bartoli, Medusa by Patrizia Bovi, I_cc781905-5cde-3194 -bb3b-136bad5cf58d_Bassifondi by Simone Vallerotonda.

Always interested in composition and arrangements, he takes  part in theater and dance projects: with Lilli Greco and Lucio Gregoretti. He wrote the music for the "Vedova scaltra" directed by Lina Wertmuller, then took care of the musical arrangements for the show "Jonas" by Domenico Castaldo.

Since 2007, as a performer, composer and arranger, he has collaborated with the choreographer Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui in the production of showsMyth (2007),babel (2010) Winner of Best Dance Show of the Year,Play (2010) in collaboration with Indian dancer Shantala Shivalingappa and4D  (2013) taking part in the world tours of each of them.Jellyfish andYama by Belgian choreographer Damien Jalet.

 

In 2012, he released his first solo projectMiracle - Silver and magic produced by Lilli Greco. In 2015, he composed the music for the showDionysus by Antonella Arnese - Société Dansehabile Geneva.

Gabrielle Miracle

bottom of page

Diplômé avec mention en percussion au Conservatoire de Pérougia en Italie, il a consacré ses études à la musique ancienne en collaborant avec l'Ensemble Micrologus dans les enregistrements et les performances en Italie et à l'étranger, en prenant part à des projets avec des artistes tels que Lina Sastri, Giovanna Marini, Daniele Sepe, Banco del Mutuo Soccorso.

Au fil des ans, il a été appelé à exercer en tant que percussionniste et arrangeur du score rythmique pour plusieurs solistes et groupes de musique ancienne :

I Turchini di Toni Florio, Concerto Romano d'Alessandro Quarta, Angelo Branduardi, Private Musicke, Pierre Pitzl, Magdalena Kozena, La Pifarescha, Soqquadro Italiano, I Barocchisti de Diego Fasolis, Cecilia Bartoli, Medusa de Patrizia Bovi, I Bassifondi de Simone Vallerotonda.

Toujours intéressé par la composition et les arrangements, il prend part à des projets de théâtre et de danse : avec Lilli Greco et Lucio Gregoretti. Il écrit la musique pour le "Vedova scaltra" réalisé par Lina Wertmuller, puis soigne les arrangements musicaux du spectacle "Jonas" par Domenico Castaldo.

Depuis 2007, en tant qu'interprète, compositeur et arrangeur, il collabore avec le chorégraphe Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui dans la réalisation des spectacles Mythe (2007), Babel (2010) Lauréat du meilleur spectacle de danse de l'année, Play ( 2010) en collaboration avec la danseuse indienne Shantala Shivalingappa et 4D (2013) prenant part aux tournées mondiales de chacun d'eux. Il a composé en collaboration avec le groupe franco-israélien Winter Family la musique pour la chorégraphie Les méduses et Yama par le chorégraphe belge Damien Jalet.

 

En 2012, il sort son premier projet solo Miracle - L'argento e la magia produit par Lilli Greco. En 2015, il compose la musique pour le spectacle Dionysos par Antonella Arnese - Société Dansehabile Genève.

Gabriele Miracle

© ODO Ensemble 2019